Feed LA - Cihangir 7" [JAZZ / FREE POP]
Feed LA - Cihangir 7" [JAZZ / FREE POP]
Feed LA - Cihangir 7" [JAZZ / FREE POP]

Feed LA - Cihangir 7" [JAZZ / FREE POP]

常规价格 $13.99 $0.00 单价 单价
  • Guest Release to Wax Thématique. 
  • Private Press / Self Released 7" (45RPM). 
  • Hand-Stamped by the band. 
  • Release Date 2/4/2022. 

*Guest releases to the Wax Thématique online store are curated for their level of notable quality, creative ingenuity and uncompromising artistry.


The Players:

  •  Michael “Treetop” Voss
  • Jeff Ozdemir
  • Daniel Raymond Gahn
  • Özgür Bayraktar

From the famed German Funk outfit, Poets of Rhythm, Future Jazz group Faruk Green and studio magician, multi-instrumentalist and Jamie Lidell collaborator, Daniel Raymond Gahn, Feed LA was born. 

We're proud to be the first to offer Feed LA's very first 7". While not specifically part of the Wax Thématique catalog, this self released 45 was simply too good for us not to jump in and assist. Hand stamped by Michael "Treetop" Voss, “Cihangir” was one of the first demo recordings from the band that set our hearts aflame. With its Jazzanova style drumming and perfectly warm vintage Rhodes keys, it can play 6 times before you’re ready to move on. The flip side is an amalgamation of hefty funk drumming, inspired breakdowns and fuzzed out freeform flourishes that are quickly becoming a signature sound of this Munich & Berlin based Quartet.